March 2022 Month in Review

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

 

I can’t believe that we are now entering the second quarter of 2022 – time is flying by! March was a busy but good month and I’m excited to share what I’ve been up to. Read on for my March 2022 Month in Review to see what I did, where I went, what I wore and what I’m looking forward to in April!

 

*******************

 

March 2022 Month in Review

 

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a scalloped Lack of Color hat

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

Feminine fashion blogger Elizabeth Hugen shares her March 2022 Month in Review featuring a floral Selkie dress

 

Outfit Details

 Blue Selkie Floral Dress (similar here and here) | Lack of Color Hat | Tan Free People Boots | White Woven Circle Bag | Halo Hair Extension (use LIZZIEINLACE for $25 off!)

 

 

 

 

What’s New?

 

Health Updates:

  • Digestive issues were good for the most part! I did have some bloating issues during our trip and after. I’ve noticed that almost every time I travel, I ended up getting realllllly bloated (even if I eat according to my diet). Not sure how to control this but at least I didn’t get sick! It’s finally starting to go down after a few weeks of feeling meh..
  • Sleep issues are… still there lol! I am sleeping enough, which is good – just having issues falling asleep. But I am doing better!
  • I’ve still been pretty low energy but I’ve started incorporating more work outs! I was soooo sore last week (that’s a good sign, right?)
  • Husband update – He is doing better! And his dad’s leg is healing nicely. His dad was diagnosed with cancer recently and his mom has had health issues on and off for the last decade. If you could say a little prayer for his parents, it would mean the world!

 

What I Watched

TV/Streaming/Movies

  • The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselOne of my FAVES!! Really liked this season but wished it was longer. So sad that there’s only one more!
  • Hart of Dixie – an old favorite! I always alternate between this, Gossip Girl or some other girly, easy to watch show haha
  • Upload – Season 2 – We loved the first season and the second definitely did not disappoint! Super cute and unique show!
  • Squid Game – My husband watched this when he was sick earlier this year but thought I would like it so we re-watched it together. It’s SUCH a good show and it made me tear up a few times!

 

What I Listened To

Music

  • XM Radio – 50s and 60s music, and lots of early 2000s throwbacks haha!

 

Where I Went

  • We went for a few wildflower drives!
  • We also went on our first trip of the year to Palm Desert! Check out my stories here for a look at our trip πŸ™‚

 

Products I Tried 

 

 

March Best Sellers

 

 

 

What I Bought 

  • Some beautiful vintage clip on earrings!

 

Favorite Outfits From March

 

Most Popular Blog Posts from March

 

Video Content from March

 

Seasonal Bucket List Check In

Here are the items I checked off from my Winter Bucket List this past month:

  • Go for a Drive – we took my mom out to see the wildflowers before they dried up πŸ™
  • Clean Out My Coat Closet – kinda! I FINALLY took my spring items to the consignment store
  • Treat Myself – bought myself a pretty dress and took some time out for self care!
  • Make a List of Goals – yes! Made goals for personal and professional. I talked about them in my goals post and video.
  • Learn Something New – I’m currently taking a course to be a certified makeup artist!
  • Take Some Time for Myself – I’ve been really good about scheduling in time for myself – self-care days, bubble baths, relaxing, reading, etc.
  • Make a List of Goals – I took some time to  map out some short term and long term goals for both my business and my life.

 

Check out my Spring Bucket List here!

 

Annual Goals Check In

You can find all of my 2022 goals here!

  • Stay Organized – March was very, very busy but I stayed on top of everything and I’m so proud of that! During the holiday season, I overwhelmed and over-extended myself to the point of extreme burn out. I don’t want to be in that place again so I’ve made an effort to not overwhelm myself to the point of exhaustion and have created a much more manageable (and flexible) schedule for myself. I’ve started planning everything ahead of time and working on things when I feel like it rather than forcing myself to do something when I’m tired. The funny thing is that I feel like I’ve been much more productive lol!
  • Expand My Creativity –  This is something that I’ve really wanted to work more on this year! Not only have I decided to carve out more time for myself but I’ve also been more adamant about introducing more creative pursuits into my life, even as a hobby. I’ve been learning a lot of new skills and I’ve been having a lot more fun creating. I’ve been expanding my artistic knowledge and skills in more areas that I’m less familiar with as well!

 

What I’m Looking Forward to in April

  • A picnic, perhaps?
  • Consistent workouts
  • More road trips!

 

 

Hope you loved my March 2022 month in review! 

What did you do in March?

xo

 

 

*******************

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter


 

Follow:
Share:
powered by chloΓ©digital